Skip to content ↓



Teaching Staff 

Senior Leadership Team

Principal Ms Siobhan Hearne
Vice Principal Mr S Harvey
Assistant Principal Ms K Gallon
Assistant Principal Mr K Matthews
Assistant Principal

Ms J Pankhania

Finance and Personnel Manager Mrs S Burwell

Achievement Leaders

Achievement Team Leader: Mr T McGuire
Barton House: Mr N Corrigan
Botolph House: Mr S Tamkin
Castle House: Miss L Watson
Latimer House: Ms J Milson
Wicksteed House: Miss C King

Art and Design Technology

Progress Leader: Mrs MJ Ashcroft
Assistant Progress Leaders: Mrs E Starmer, Mr S Weller

Mrs L Cowley

Mr M Twigg

Business Studies, ICT and Media

Progress Leader: Mr D Arnold
Assistant Progress Leader: Miss S Mistry

Mrs H Featherstone

Ms J Pankhania
Mr C Tebbutt
Miss L Watson


Progress Leader:

Mr G Nunney

Assistant Progress Leaders:

Mrs E Spikesley-Douglas

Ms S Tibbs


Mrs K Hammond-Stark
Miss S Horsley
Mrs V Langstone
Mrs A Perrott

Miss F Simons

Miss O Thompson


Progress Leader: Mrs L Murdoch
Assistant Progress Leader: Dr A Fordham

Mr M Chihota

Miss N Coles
Mr N Corrigan
Mr S Harvey

Mrs S Holmes

Mrs E Huxley
Mr K Matthews
Mr S Tamkin
Miss N Wignall

Learning Support

SENCo: Mrs R Hawkins
Teacher of Ignite: Mrs A Perrott  


Progress Leader: Mr M Wall
Assistant Progress Leaders:  Miss G Jenkins, Mrs C Twiddy

Mrs A Allison
Mrs V Caldwell
Miss S Keoghan
Mr T Smith
Mrs C Strudwick
Mr T Urry

Mr P Woolley

HLTA: Miss C Edwards

Modern Foreign Languages

Progress Leader: Mrs H Sumner
Assistant Progress Leader: Mr G Hockey

Miss A Perkins

Mrs A West

Performing Arts

Progress Leader:  Miss C Eyley
Assistant Progress Leader: Mrs K Ilersic

Mr B Freestone

Ms K Gallon

Miss C King
Ms J Milson

Physical Education

Progress Leader: Mr S Hallett
Assistant Progress Leader: Mrs S Mason

Miss Z Heads

Mr T McGuire
Miss Z Turnbull
Miss C Went
Mr P Woolley

Science and Psychology

Progress Leaders: Mrs J Cook 
Assistant Progress Leaders: Mr D Coe, Miss R Elliott 

Mrs E Glossop
Mr B Goodman
Mrs A Green

Miss J Mistry
Mrs C Randell

Mrs H Rees
Miss D Rowell
Mr S Snook
Mrs S Weir
Mr G Winsall

HLTA: Mrs B Ozdemir
Non Teaching Staff 


Administrative Team Manager: Principal's PA: Ms J Ridley
Reprographics Assistant: Mr N Cranston
Visitor Receptionist: Mrs A Black
Pastoral Administrative Assistant: Mrs L Shore
Sixth Form Centre Manager: Miss S Magee

Student Support

Student Support Team Co-ordinator: Behaviour 

Mrs S Hutchins

Student Support Team Co-ordinator: Looked After Children and Attendance: Mrs H Angel
Student Support Officer

Mrs J Birnie

Mr D Capps

Mrs L Ellison

Mrs C Turner

abm Catering Solutions 

Manager: Mrs K Howett

Cover Team

Cover Manager: Mrs A Bowers 
Cover Supervisor: Vacancy


Estates Manager: Mr P Underwood
Estates Team:

Mr B Dunn

Mr M Clipson

Mr D Lowe

Mrs M Quatermaine


Finance and Personnel Manager: Mrs S Burwell
Finance Assistants:

Mrs L Baird

Mrs M Barratt

Personnel Assistant: Mrs A Byers

Information, Advice and Guidance

Independent Careers Adviser Mrs K Allen
Administrator: Careers Education and Guidance: Ms M O'Brien

IT Services

IT Services Manager: Mr M Wilson
Senior IT Technician: Mr C Lamb
IT Technicians:

Mr J Seaton


Learning Resource Centre (LRC)

LRC Manager: Mrs R Brooking

Learning Support Unit

Learning Support Manager: Mrs B Oliver
Learning Mentor: Mrs T Squires
LSU Administrative Assistant: Ms L Giacobbe

Mrs V Angel

Miss C Colbeck

Mrs S Fishlock
Miss J Ghayour
Mr B Johnson
Mrs C Smith

Miss K Strudwick

Lunchtime Supervisors

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs R Knight
Mrs L Lewis
Mrs J Sherman

Ms S Thornton

Student Services

Student Services Manager: Mrs J Love
SIMS Data Manager: Mrs J Fearnley
Exams Officer: Mrs T Levick
Student Services Administrative Assistants:

Mrs J Hemmington

Ms B Winfield


Art Technician: Mrs A Moodie
Design Technician: Mr M Wright
Food Technician: Mrs J Bonas
PE Technician: Mrs M Quartermaine
Senior Science Technician: Mrs M Scott
Science Technician: Mrs K Middleton